Home inspections and commercial building inspections are an integral part of the property buying process. Our clients arrange for inspections because they know their Inspector can save them substantial sums of money and help them avoid potential headaches.

This is your dream home or your dream business, let us help you keep the dream alive!

We hope you enjoy reading and following our blog posts. If you have any comments you would like to share with us, we would love to hear from you! Please visit our Contact Us page.


Tuesday’s Tips

Walter Krebs - Tuesday, March 06, 2018
Join us in our weekly Tuesday's Tips as our very own Walter Krebs shares helpful insight on some of the things he looks for during a home inspection. Read More

Tenants Who Need Help

Walter Krebs - Friday, February 16, 2018

I have been contacted by a number of renters.  Who, have found themselves in a home that was not healthy to live in.  Their issues ranged from:  mouse infestations to apparent mould growth.  These tenants were looking for help because their landlord seemed reluctant to correct these problems. Read More

Teaser: Tuesday's Tips

Walter Krebs - Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Hi!  This is Walter Krebs of Prairie Home Inspection.  Join me, on March 6, for the first episode of my new video series called Tuesday’s Tips! Read More

Preparing For Spring

Walter Krebs - Thursday, February 08, 2018

What to look for in February that can you help plan for spring maintenance. Read More

Special Winter Service!

Walter Krebs - Monday, January 08, 2018

The cold winter months are an ideal time to investigate those cold spots in your home.  A thermal imaging camera works best with the substantial temperature differentials we find during the winter. Read More

Thermal Imaging - Put The IR Camera Back In It's Case!

Walter Krebs - Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Prairie Home Inspection’s Thermal Imaging services can serve multiple purposes.  I can use my infrared camera to check for electrical hot spots, wet spots around toilets, missing insulation in walls and more. Read More

The scoop on Home Binder

Walter Krebs - Friday, December 01, 2017

What is HomeBinder? Read More

Times Are Tough...

Walter Krebs - Thursday, November 23, 2017
What do you mean by “times are tough”? Read More

We now offer Commercial Building Inspection services!

Walter Krebs - Friday, November 10, 2017

Prairie Home Inspection is proud to announce that we have expanded our services to include Commercial Building Inspections. Read More

Thermal Imaging

Walter Krebs - Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Home inspections can be augmented through the use of thermal imaging technology. We use the latest in infrared technologies to look for such deficiencies as; moisture penetration, gaps in insulation, and hot spots on electrical panels. Read More

Edmonton Home Inspector Blog

Call Us

Call (780) 964-2746

for more information on home inspections in Edmonton & area.