Home inspections and commercial building inspections are an integral part of the property buying process. Our clients arrange for inspections because they know their Inspector can save them substantial sums of money and help them avoid potential headaches.

This is your dream home or your dream business, let us help you keep the dream alive!

We hope you enjoy reading and following our blog posts. If you have any comments you would like to share with us, we would love to hear from you! Please visit our Contact Us page.


Times Are Tough...

Walter Krebs - Thursday, November 23, 2017
What do you mean by “times are tough”? Read More

We now offer Commercial Building Inspection services!

Walter Krebs - Friday, November 10, 2017

Prairie Home Inspection is proud to announce that we have expanded our services to include Commercial Building Inspections. Read More

Thermal Imaging

Walter Krebs - Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Home inspections can be augmented through the use of thermal imaging technology. We use the latest in infrared technologies to look for such deficiencies as; moisture penetration, gaps in insulation, and hot spots on electrical panels. Read More

Winter is here and here's how to protect your home.

Walter Krebs - Tuesday, October 31, 2017

We can get some heavy snow falls and very high snow drifts during the winter.  It is important that those vents that are close to grade are not obstructed by these drifts.  Before the snow flies, make a note of where all your ground level, outside vents are.  These are the intakes and exhausts for anything from a bathroom fan to your high-efficiency furnace.  If your furnace is unable to exhaust the products of combustion to the exterior of your home, they could end up on the interior of your home!  If you have already noted the location of these ground level vents then it only takes a second to check that they are clear after a snowfall. Read More

The Full Mould Inspection - Not What You Would Expect.

Walter Krebs - Friday, October 27, 2017

I got a call from a concerned family.  They asked if I could test their home for mould growth.  This family suspected mould in their home because they felt they were having a reaction to it.   They felt ill and low on energy.  I started the inspection on the very next day. Read More

Field Trip to Red Deer

Walter Krebs - Friday, October 20, 2017

I made a trip to Red Deer this last Saturday.  There I met with another 60 Alberta based Home Inspectors.  We gathered for the very first meeting of the Alberta Professional Home Inspectors Society.   Read More

What did I learn on my Commercial Building course?

Walter Krebs - Friday, October 06, 2017

I am sure most of you recall earlier notes about me attending an advanced Commercial Building Inspection course in St John’s.  I am referring to the course as “advanced” simply because it covered many systems and building types I will likely never encounter. Read More

Winter is coming!

Walter Krebs - Wednesday, October 04, 2017

Winter is coming!!!  Read More

Commercial Inspection Course: A Personal Note

Walter Krebs - Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Why are you taking a commercial building inspection course? Read More

Wednesday's Wisdom - Home Inspection Tips!

Walter Krebs - Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Home inspection tips!  Read More

Edmonton Home Inspector Blog

Call Us

Call (780) 964-2746

for more information on home inspections in Edmonton & area.